DHARMAVIRA PRABHU’S LETTER TO SRILA PRABHUPADA’S DISCIPLES

Dear Prabhus and Vaishnavis,

Please accept my humble obeisances. All glories to our divine father, mentor and protector Srila Prabhupada.

Recently I was requested by Gaura das, a disciple of Srila Prabhupada to share my realisations of Radha-kund which is my home. With all humility at my disposal I would like to submit the following report:

I beg for forgiveness from any person or persons that might feel hurt by the contents of this report. I’m merely giving a factual account.

First as an introduction, I would like to tell you a little about myself and how and when I joined Iskcon as a full-time member.

My name is Dharmavira das and I am sure that most of you never heard of me. I met Srila Prabhupada in 1975 in South Africa and at the end of 1976 I joined his Organisation in Cato Ridge, South Africa.

I was the first person of Indian origin to join the Organsation on a full time basis. I lived and served in the Organisation from 1976 till the end of 1983.

In 1979 when I was still a brahmachari, I was ordered by Tulasi das who was the Temple President to get married. I had told him I was going to settle in India.

However, he was determined to keep me in South Africa because I was bringing good money for the Temple. Therefore marriage was the easy solution to bind me.

I was thus married in 1979 and now have four sons living with my wife in South Africa. After I left corporate Iskcon in 1983, due to being abused and badly treated by Tulasi das, I resumed my studies. I completed a Bachelor’s degree in Accounting Science which I had partly finished when I joined the Movement.

I have to admit that I was very surprised when none of my so-called godbrothers contacted me and at least ask me why I had left the Organisation so suddenly. Especially because I held a prominent position in the leadership.

In 1986 with the help of my parents I opened a Saree shop in Tongaat, South Africa. This gave me a chance to regularly travel to India for purchasing goods.

In my eleven years of running the business I came to India over thirty times and visited Vrindavan in almost all my trips. Vrindavan was becoming my second home.

Four years after I started my business it became a household name in South Africa with thirteen branches throughout the country.

There is some rumour that I have taken shiksha from Sila Narayana Maharaja which is not true but I did meet him several times.

RADHA-KUND AND SADHANA

I first stayed in Radha-kund in 1981 and visited the place whenever I came to Vrindavan Dham.

In 2015 I decided to make Radha-kund my permanent home. When I went there I was given a place inside Srila Bhaktisiddhanta Sarasvati Thakur’s house. I stayed there for one month in very austere conditions. I was given a room with four rats as my companions.

There was no proper bathroom and I had to manually pump water from a well to take my bath. Though it was very difficult, I enjoyed every moment of my stay there.

I wanted to continue staying there but Srimati Radharani had a different plan. The following month I was given a better apartment with attached bathroom and a very small kitchen.

While staying in Radha-kund I would rise daily at 2.30 am and chant 200,000 to 400,000 names of the Maha-mantra. That is 120 to 240 rounds of Hare Krishna Hare Krishna Krishna Krishna Hare Hare /Hare Rama Hare Rama Rama Rama Hare Hare.

Radha-kund is saturated with so much spiritual vibrations and the sweetness here surpasses all other holy Dhams.

Every morning I go on parikrama to vist all the samadhis and bhajan kutirs of our Guru-parampara like Vishwanath Chakravarti Thakur, Krishna das Kaviraj, Raghunath das Goswami, Jiva Goswami, Gopal Bhatta Goswami and Raghunath Bhatta Goswami.

In my stay in Radha-kund I used to encourage members to chant a minimum of 64 rounds through Facebook. I was very encouraged when I found members who previously struggled to chant 16 rounds now starting to chant 64 rounds.

So one day I requested Gauranga Mahaprabhu who founded Radha-kund to give me a trillion US dollars so that I could make the whole world Krishna conscious.

The very next day Gauranga Mahaprabhu gave me a divine vision of Radha-kund and this vision has not left me. Thereafter, I told Him I didn’t need the trillion dollars.

These spiritual experiences did not suddenly come to me only because of being in Radha-Kund. Even in South Africa In 1999, Srimati Radharani came out of Her deity form and gave me Her darshan.

Also in 2002, while still in South Africa, Gauranga Mahaprabhu spoke to me from His deity form saying I should preach and be a non-Iskcon Organisation.

Today I have understood why He told me to be non-Iskcon.

PILGRIMAGE AND SPIRITUAL EXPERIENCES

In 1999 I went on a ten day parikrama to the Himalayas. I visited Badrinath and Kedarnath. On the journey I used to chant 300,000 names of the Maha-mantra daily. When I arrived in Rishikesh Lord Shiva welcomed me at Ram Jhula. I can go on and on describing my experiences but I do not wish to.

To me all this is not very important. What is important to me is to empower members to follow our Guru-parampara very seriously and go back to our spiritual home.

NON-ISKCON

In 2005 when I opened a Radha Govinda Temple in Johannesburg, Bhakti Chaitanya Swami sent a letter to all the congregation members of Johannesburg.

In his letter he stated that I was falsely claiming to be running an Iskcon Temple. The letter indicated that anyone visiting this Temple would be banned from Iskcon.

I then informed everyone through my own letter that Gauranga Mahaprabhu specifically asked me not to preach under the banner of ISKCON!

CURRENT PROJECTS

I have given various talks on my Youtube channel on Guru-tattva and various topics.

Link here: http://bit.ly/2sxcfHm

I am ready to accommodate any disciple of Srila Prabhupada in Radha-kund at my expense provided that he is willing to chant 64 rounds. I will give him the necessary training by my own example. Unfortunately I don’t associate with females except my wife.

I am still involved in helping my children in their business and I am planning to launch an online business directly from India which incorporates fashion, devotional items and real estate to support my various projects like cow protection etc.

For those disciples of Srila Prabhupada that wish to retire in Vrinadavan, I have a very nice project that caters only for devotees who want to only engage in Bhajan.

Due to my thirty years of association with this group I have been given a special discount which I am sharing with the buyers. If you are interested and wish to have a digital copy of this project you may email me at: dharmaviran999@gmail.com

I again apologise for the few of my spiritual disclosures and I beg forgiveness for this.

Here’s a talk given by me in Radhakunda on 7th of July 2017.
Click the CC button to enable subtitles!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oHhNXpde1P0

Your servant,
Dharmavira das

Leave a Reply

